Symbolic world map with the strategic partnerships of UZH

Strategic Partnerships

The University of Zurich strives to strengthen and develop our existing partnership links with a small number of universities to form strategic alliances in a number of areas to address global challenges, offer innovative teaching collaborations for our students, initiate dialogues with relevant stakeholders and learn from each other at an institutional level.

Charles University, Czech Republic

UZH and Charles University, Prague, have entertained a strategic partnership since 2017. Several bilateral research projects in the fields of medicine, German studies and musicology are jointly funded.
Strategic Partnership with Charles University

Freie Universität Berlin, Germany

In 2017, UZH entered into a strategic partnership with Freie Universität Berlin, stepping up their already close cooperation. This alliance has brought about joint research projects in the natural sciences, neurosciences and psychology, in particular.
Strategic Partnership with Freie Universität Berlin

University of Geneva, Switzerland

The University of Zurich and the University of Geneva have been strategic partners since 2017. A close collaboration in the fields of digital science and citizen science has already been initiated.
Strategic Partnership with the University of Geneva

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Germany

UZH and the Humboldt University of Berlin signed a cooperation agreement for a strategic partnership in 2019. Both universities provide start-up funding for joint research projects.
Strategic Partnership with Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

Kyoto University, Japan

Kyoto University is renowned for its medical research. 2019 saw the launch of the first Research Lab in Residence program, in which two researchers from UZH are working with specialists in reprogrammed stem cells in Kyoto.
Strategic Partnership with Kyoto University

University of Queensland, Australia

The two universities have had institutional links for many years, and since 2017 the links have become increasingly stronger through research and teaching collaborations in criminal law, occupational psychology, healthy ageing, food sciences and – more recently – in green chemistry, imaging and neurosciences. 2021 the two universities have signed a partnership plan for a strategic alliance.
Strategic Partnership with the University of Queensland

Weltkarte (symbolisch) mit den strategischen Partnerschaften der UZH

Strategische Partnerschaften

Die UZH setzt sich für die Verstärkung und Weiterentwicklung ihrer bestehenden Partnerschaften mit mehreren ausgewählten Universitäten ein. Ziel ist, strategische Allianzen in bestimmten Bereichen zu schaffen, um gemeinsam globale Herausforderungen zu adressieren, Studierenden innovative Lehr- und Lernformen anzubieten, den Dialog mit relevanten Interessengruppen aufzunehmen und voneinander zu lernen.

Universität Genf, Schweiz

Die Universität Zürich und die Universität Genf pflegen seit 2017 eine strategische Partnerschaft. Sie arbeiten in den Bereichen Digitale Wissenschaft und Citizen Science eng zusammen.
Strategische Partnerschaft mit der Universität Genf

Freie Universität Berlin, Deutschland

2017 ging die UZH eine strategische Partnerschaft mit der Freien Universität Berlin ein und baute die bestehende enge Zusammenarbeit weiter aus. In diesem Rahmen entstanden gemeinsame Forschungsprojekte – insbesondere in den Bereichen Naturwissenschaften, Neurowissenschaften und Psychologie.
Strategische Partnerschaft mit der Freien Universität Berlin

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Deutschland

Die UZH und die Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin unterzeichneten 2019 einen Kooperationsvertrag für eine strategische Partnerschaft. Beide Universitäten stellen Start-up-Fördermittel für gemeinsame Forschungsprojekte zur Verfügung.
Strategische Partnerschaft mit der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

Karls-Universität Prag, Tschechische Republik

Die UZH und die Prager Karls-Universität sind seit 2017 im Rahmen einer strategischen Partnerschaft verbunden. Gemeinsam fördern sie bilaterale Forschungsprojekte in Medizin, Germanistik und Musikwissenschaft.
Strategische Partnerschaft mit der Karls-Universität

Universität Kyoto, Japan

Die Universität Kyoto geniesst einen ausgezeichneten Ruf in der medizinischen Forschung. 2019 wurde das erste Research-Lab-in-Residence-Programm lanciert. Dabei arbeiten in Kyoto zwei Forschende der UZH mit Expertinnen und Experten für umprogrammierte Stammzellen zusammen.
Strategische Partnerschaft mit der Universität Kyoto

University of Queensland, Australien

Die Universität Queensland und die UZH arbeiten seit 2013 eng zusammen, seit 2017 wurde die Partnerschaft in mehreren Bereichen, insbesondere Strafrecht, Arbeitspsychologie, Healthy Ageing, Green Chemistry und Food Science stetig vertieft. 2021 unterzeichneten die beiden Universitäten ein Abkommen für eine strategiesche Allianz.
Strategische Partnerschaft mit der University of Queensland