UZH mit Ukraine-Flagge

Helping

Support Offers at UZH

Campaign to Collect Goods at UZH

The University of Zurich Student Association (VSUZH) is actively involved in a Switzerland-wide campaign to collect goods for Ukraine. They have set up collection points in the main building of UZH and on Irchel Campus.

  • Where: Irchel Campus Y10-F-24 (VSUZH-Stübli) & City Campus KOL-D-54
  • When: Daily from 9:00am to 4:00pm

All information about the campaign (incl. a list of materials needed) and how to volunteer is available on the VSUZH website:
VSUZH: Help for Ukraine

Translation Pool Department of Slavonic Studies

The Department of Slavonic Studies UZH forms a translation pool for affected students, teachers and researchers from Ukraine. Anyone who would like to help can register for the pool at the bottom of the following website:
Slavisches Seminar UZH: Solidarität mit der Ukraine (German, Ukrainian, Russian)

Buddy Program for Students of Ukrainian Universities

A buddy program is offered to support newly arriving students from Ukrainian universities. The solidarity of UZH students with students from Ukrainian universities is overwhelming. We’ve received well over 100 applications for the buddy program - thank you very much for the great engagement and involvement! We thus have enough buddies at the moment. Should there be a need for more buddies at a later stage it will be published on this website as well as on the website of Start! Study:
Start! Studium: Student Engagement (in German)

Offering Own Support for People Affected by the War

If you would like to provide UZH-internal support (e.g. Courses, simplified processes, hosting researchers) for people affected by the war, please contact Global Affairs using the contact form:
Contact Form Ukraine Aid of the University of Zurich

Support Offers from the Canton of Zurich

Offering Accommodation

Accommodation offers are coordinated by the federal government in cooperation with the cantons and municipalities. If you would like to offer accommodation for people affected by the war, please get in touch with the main point of contact for the canton of Zurich: ukraine@sa.zh.ch or +41 43 259 24 41

UZH mit Ukraine-Flagge

Mithelfen

Unterstützungsangebote der UZH

Hilfsgüter-Sammelaktion an der UZH

Der Verband der Studierenden der Universität Zürich (VSUZH) beteiligt sich aktiv an einer schweizweiten Sammelaktion für Hilfsgüter, die in die Ukraine geliefert werden und haben Sammelstellen am UZH Hauptgebäude sowie am Campus Irchel errichtet.

  • Wo: Irchel Y10-F-24 (VSUZH-Stübli) & Zentrum KOL-D-54
  • Wann: Täglich von 09.00 - 16.00 Uhr

Alle Informationen zur Hilfsgütersammlung (inkl. Materialliste) und wie persönlich geholfen werden kann, sind auf der Website des VSUZH zu finden:
VSUZH: Hilfe für die Ukraine

Buddy-Programm für Studierende ukrainischer Hochschulen

Zur Unterstützung von Studierenden von ukrainischen Universitäten wird ein Buddy-Programm aufgebaut. Die Solidarität der UZH-Studierenden mit den Gaststudierenden ukrainischer Universitäten ist überwältigend und wir haben bereits weit über 100 Anmeldungen für das Buddy-Programm erhalten – herzlichen Dank für das grosse Engagement! Damit haben wir momentan genügend Buddies. Sollte später Bedarf nach weiteren Buddies bestehen, würde das auf dieser Webseite publiziert.
Start! Studium: Studentisches Engagement

Übersetzungs-Pool Slavisches Seminar

Das Slavische Seminar der UZH bildet einen Übersetzungs-Pool für betroffene Studierende, Lehrende und Forschende. Wer behilflich sein möchte, kann sich zuunterst auf der nachfolgenden Website für den Pool registrieren:
Slavisches Seminar UZH: Solidarität mit der Ukraine

Eigene Dienstleistungen für Kriegsbetroffene anbieten

Wenn Sie ein UZH internes Hilfsangebot für kriegsbetroffene anbieten wollen (bspw. Kursangebote, vereinfachte Prozesse oder Aufnahme von kriegsbetroffenen Forschenden, etc.), wenden Sie sich an bitte an die Abteilung Internationale Beziehungen via Kontaktformular:
Kontaktformular Ukraine-Hilfe Universität Zürich

Unterstützungsangebote Kanton Zürich

Eine Unterkunft anbieten

Unterkunftsangebote werden durch den Bund und in Zusammenarbeit mit den Kantonen und Gemeinden koordiniert. Wenn Sie eine Unterkunft für eine kriegsbetroffene Person anbieten möchten, wenden Sie sich bitte an die zentrale Anlaufstelle des Kanton Zürichs: ukraine@sa.zh.ch oder +41 43 259 24 41