Rankings

The latest rankings

  • In the current THE ranking, UZH has moved up 17 places to number 73. This puts it up there with the 100 best universities worldwide.

    More …

  • The University of Zurich has improved its position in the current Academic Ranking of World Universities by five places. Within Switzerland, it is now second only to ETH Zurich.

    More …

  • The University of Zurich has once again achieved excellent results in the Global Ranking of Academic Subjects (Shanghai Ranking). UZH ranks among the top 50 in 14 out of 37 categories and the top 20 in five categories. The best result was again achieved in Human Biological Sciences (7th).

    More …

  • UZH has improved by seven positions in this year’s QS World University Rankings, coming in 69th among around 1,000 universities assessed. UZH thus remains the best-ranked comprehensive university in Switzerland.

    More …

  • The University of Zurich has again achieved excellent rankings in several fields and subjects in this year's QS Ranking by Subject. Especially in the subjects Veterinary Science (8th), Anatomy & Physiology (11th), Dentistry (12th) and Communication & Media Studies (18th) UZH can hold its own worldwide.

    More …

  • Still leading in social sciences, business & economics and law: The University of Zurich has achieved its best-ever ranking in three out of four subjects in the 2019 Times Higher Education World University Ranking.

    More …

Rankings

Die neuesten Rankings

  • Nachfolgend die Platzierungen der UZH im Ranking.

    Mehr …

  • Im aktuellen THE-Ranking hat die UZH 17 Plätze gewonnen und den 73. Rang erreicht. Damit gehört sie zu den 100 besten Universitäten weltweit.

    Mehr …

  • Im aktuellen «Academic Ranking of World Universities» verbessert die Universität Zürich ihre bisherige Position um 5 Plätze. Innerhalb der Schweiz belegt sie damit hinter der ETH Zürich neu den zweiten Rang.

    Mehr …

  • Die Universität Zürich erreicht auch dieses Jahr wieder Bestplätze im Global Ranking of Academic Subjects (Shanghai Ranking). In 14 von 37 Disziplinen rangiert sie in den Top 50 und mit 5 Disziplinen in den Top 20. Die beste Platzierung erreicht die UZH erneut in der Kategorie «Human Biological Sciences» mit Rang 7.

    Mehr …

  • Die UZH verbessert sich in der diesjährigen Ausgabe des QS World University Rankings um sieben Plätze. Neu ist sie auf Rang 69 von rund 1000 bewerteten Universitäten. Weiterhin bleibt sie die bestbewertete Volluniversität der Schweiz.

    Mehr …

  • Die Universität Zürich wird im diesjährigen QS-Ranking-by-Subject erneut sehr gut bewertet. Insbesondere in den Fächern «Veterinary Science» (Rang 8), «Anatomy & Physiology» (Rang 11), «Dentistry» (Rang 12) und «Communication & Media Studies» (Rang 18) kann sie sich weltweit behaupten.

    Mehr …